More than 50 Local Elected Officials ENDORSE Michael Blake for DNC Vice Chair

February 25, 2017

The list of current and former elected officials at all levels of government and in every corner of the United States who support Assembly Member Michael Blake in his campaign for DNC Vice Chair grew on Saturday a more than 50 dedicated public servants added their endorsements.

Elected officials at the federal, state, county, and municipal levels, and extends from the Pacific Northwest through the Midwest to the Gulf and East Coasts fully endorse Blake's candidacy. 

Michael Blake issued the following statement in response to the endorsements:

“Receiving support from others who have answered the call of public service is always an incomparable feeling. The diversity of this group speaks to the core focus of the campaign, which emphasizes the imperative need to Build Our Bench, Strengthen Our Party, and Embrace Our Future at all levels of government and in all corners of America.

These dedicated elected officials know more than anymore else what is required to succeed in electoral politics, as well as how to govern effectively and engage with constituents. The future of the Democratic Party relies on these leaders being heard and valued; I am proud to have earned their trust, and I will bring their voices to the table.”

The complete list of endorsements is below:

Federal level:

New York Senator and DNC Member Charles Ellis Schumer
Illinois Congressman and DNC Member Danny Davis
New York Congressman and DNC Member Gregory W. Meeks
New York Senator Kirstin Gillibrand
North Carolina Congressman G. K. Butterfield
New York Congresswoman Yvette D. Clarke
New York Congressman Hakeem Jeffries  
Louisiana Congressman Cedric L. Richmond
Nevada Fmr. Congressman Steven Horsford

State level:

District of Columbia Attorney General and DNC Member Karl Racine
Oregon Attorney General and DNC Member Ellen F. Rosenblum
New York State Assembly Speaker and DNC Member Carl Heastie
Texas State Representative and DNC Member Rafael Anchia
Wisconsin State Representative and DNC Member David Bowen
Texas State Representative and DNC Member Garnet Coleman
New York Assembly Member and DNC Member Vivian Cook
Texas State Representative and DNC Member Yvonne Davis
Michigan Fmr. State Representative and DNC Member Brandon Dillon
New York Assembly Member and DNC Member Denny Farrell
Kentucky State Representative and DNC Member Sannie Overly
Georgia State Representative and DNC Member Pam Stephenson 
Texas State Representative and DNC Member Senfronia Thompson
Michigan Democratic Party Vice Chair and Fmr. Michigan State Representative Nancy Quarles
New York Governor Andrew Cuomo
New York State Comptroller Tom DiNapoli
Rhode Island Secretary of State Nellie Gorbea
Illinois Attorney General Lisa Madigan
Pennsylvania Attorney General Josh Shapiro
Connecticut Senate Majority Leader Bob Duff
Massachusetts State Senator Eric Lesser
Georgia State Senator Donzella James Thompson
Texas State Representative Cesar Blanco
Washington State Representative David Sawyer
Georgia State Representative Calvin Smyre
Florida Fmr. Chief Financial Officer Alex Sink
Ohio Fmr. State Senator Eric Kearney
Illinois Fmr. State Senator Jeff Schoenberg

County level:

Washtenaw County (MI) Commissioner and DNC Member Michelle Deatrick
Ingham County (MI) Clerk Barb Byrum
Orange County (CA) Property Appraiser Rick Singh
Perry County (AL) Commissioner Albert Turner
Municipal level:

Buffalo (NY) Mayor and New York State Party Chairman Byron Brown
Los Angeles (CA) Mayor and DNC Member Eric Garcetti
Kansas City (MO) Mayor and DNC Member Sly James
Atlanta (GA) Mayor and DNC Member Kasim Reed
Dayton (OH) Mayor and DNC Member Nan Whaley
Philadelphia (PA) Fmr. Mayor and DNC Member Michael A. Nutter
Los Angeles (CA) City Council Member and DNC Member Joe Buscaino
Northfield (MN) City Council Member and DNC Member Suzie Nakasian
Terrebonne Parish (LA) City Council Member and DNC Member Arlanda Williams
Columbia (SC) Mayor & 2nd Vice President of the U.S. Conference of Mayors Stephen Benjamin
Tallahassee (FL) Mayor Andrew Gillum
New York City Public Advocate Letitia James
St. Louis (MO) Treasurer Tishaura Jones
Philadelphia (PA) Mayor Jim Kenney
New York (NY) Comptroller Scott M. Stringer




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey